Translate Close
School Logo

Kingshurst Primary School

Reception Parent Curriculum Guidance


Our Reception class follow the EYFS curriculum, which has seven main areas of learning.


The Prime Areas:-

  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development

  • Communication and Language

  • Physical Development


The Specific Areas:-

  • Literacy

  • Mathematics

  • Understanding the World

  • Expressive Arts and Design


Please click on the icons below for resources and information to support your child at home

Please see further information about the Early Years Foundation Stage in our parent section on the link below

'Creating a calm and positive atmosphere where everyone feels valued and respected'

Staff Login

Website Visits

2 2 5 9 2
School Logo